1. Skip to main content

Governance of the Register  

The Register is governed by a lay Register Advisory Board, which is chaired by Professor Ed Sallis OBE. Board members are appointed from public advertisements. 

Register Advisory Board  

15611_ed sallis.jpg 

Lay Chair: Professor Ed Sallis
Lay Members:  Stephen Thacker, Velia Soames, Robert Allen

A nominated representative from the Board of Governors is also present. 

In addition, the Register Advisory Board is also attended by the Chief Executive, the Deputy Chief Executive - External Affairs, the Registrar and other members of the BACP Register team.

docx file Terms of Reference for the Register Advisory Board


BACP Staff Team

The Register is supported by a team of specialist staff:

  • Registrar: Christina Docchar
  • Assistant Registrar Entry & Maintenance: Rebecca Grace
  • Assistant Registrar Conduct: John O'Dowd

Summaries of the Register Advisory Board meetings: